47 CFR 11.16 - National Control Point Procedures.

§ 11.16 National Control Point Procedures.
The National Control Point Procedures are written instructions issued by the FCC to national level EAS control points. The procedures are divided into sections as follows:
(a) National Level EAS Activation. This section contains the activation and termination instructions for Presidential messages.
(b) EAS Test Transmissions. This section contains the instructions for testing the EAS at the National level.
(c) National Information Center (NIC). This section contains instructions for distributing United States Government official information messages after completion of the National Level EAS activation and termination actions.
[59 FR 67092, Dec. 28, 1994, as amended at 67 FR 18508, Apr. 16, 2002]

Title 47 published on 2013-10-01

no entries appear in the Federal Register after this date.

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code

Title 47 published on 2013-10-01

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 47 CFR 11 after this date.

  • 2014-07-15; vol. 79 # 135 - Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    1. 79 FR 41159 - Review of the Emergency Alert System
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      Notice of proposed rulemaking.
      Comments are due on or before August 14, 2014 and reply comments are due on or before August 29, 2014.
      47 CFR Part 11