50 CFR 100.23 - Rural determinations.

§ 100.23 Rural determinations.
(a) The Board has determined all communities and areas to be rural in accordance with § 100.15, except those set forth in this paragraph. You may obtain maps delineating the boundaries of nonrural areas from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Office of Subsistence Management. The nonrural areas include:
(1) Anchorage, Municipality of;
(2) Fairbanks North Star Borough;
(3) Homer area—including Homer, Anchor Point, North Fork Road area, Kachemak City, and the Fritz Creek East area (not including Voznesenka);
(4) Juneau area—including Juneau, West Juneau, and Douglas;
(5) Kenai area—including Kenai, Soldotna, Sterling, Nikiski, Salamatof, Kalifonsky, Kasilof, and Clam Gulch;
(6) Ketchikan area—including all parts of the road system connected to the City of Ketchikan including Saxman, Pennock Island and parts of Gravina Island;
(7) Prudhoe Bay;
(8) Seward area—including Seward and Moose Pass;
(9) Valdez; and
(10) Wasilla/Palmer area—including Wasilla, Palmer, Sutton, Big Lake, Houston, Point MacKenzie, and Bodenburg Butte.
(b) [Reserved]
[72 FR 25697, May 7, 2007]

Title 50 published on 2013-10-01

no entries appear in the Federal Register after this date.

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code
U.S. Code: Title 16 - CONSERVATION
U.S. Code: Title 43 - PUBLIC LANDS

Title 50 published on 2013-10-01

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 50 CFR 100 after this date.

  • 2014-01-10; vol. 79 # 7 - Friday, January 10, 2014
    1. 79 FR 1791 - Subsistence Management Regulations for Public Lands in Alaska—2015-16 and 2016-17 Subsistence Taking of Fish and Shellfish Regulations
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR, DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, Fish and Wildlife Service, Forest Service
      Proposed rule.
      Public meetings: The Federal Subsistence Regional Advisory Councils will hold public meetings to receive comments and make proposals to change this proposed rule on several dates between February 11 and March 21, 2014, and then hold another round of public meetings to discuss and receive comments on the proposals, and make recommendations on the proposals to the Federal Subsistence Board, on several dates between August 19 and October 24, 2014. The Board will discuss and evaluate proposed regulatory changes during a public meeting in Anchorage, AK, in January 2015. See SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION for specific information on dates and locations of the public meetings. Public comments: Comments and proposals to change this proposed rule must be received or postmarked by March 28, 2014.
      36 CFR Part 242