Sec. 1. Office of the Comptroller of the Currency. 2. Comptroller of the Currency; appointment; term. 3. Oath of Comptroller. 4. Deputy Comptrollers. 4a. Delegation of authority by Comptroller. 4b. Deputy Comptroller for the supervision and examination of Federal savings associations. 5, 6. Repealed. 7. Chief of examining division. 8. Clerks. 9. Additional examiners, clerks, and other employees. 9a. Repealed. 10. Salaries of Deputy Comptrollers, examiners, and other employees as part of bank examination expenses. 11. Interest in national banks. 12. Seal of Comptroller. 13. Rooms for Currency Bureau. 14. Report of Comptroller. 15. Repealed. 16. Funding of Office.

The table below lists the classification updates, since Jan. 3, 2012, for the contained sections. If there are multiple sections, they are presented in section number order (original document order).

The most recent Classification Table update that we have noticed was Tuesday, August 13, 2013

An empty table indicates that we see no relevant changes listed in the classification tables. If you suspect that our system may be missing something, please double-check with the Office of the Law Revision Counsel.

12 USCDescription of ChangeSession YearPublic LawStatutes at Large


LII has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references LII.