16 U.S. Code § 402b - Additions to park

The east half east half section 25, township 36 south, range 4 west; the east half and southwest quarter section 20, and all of sections 21, 29, and 30, township 36 south, range 3 west; all of sections 24 and 25, township 37 south, range 4 west; and all of sections 19 and 30, township 37 south, range 3 west, Salt Lake meridian, are excluded from the Powell National Forest and made a part of the Bryce Canyon National Park, subject to the provisions of sections 346, 401, and 402 of this title.


(Feb. 25, 1928, ch. 102, § 2,45 Stat. 147; May 12, 1928, ch. 533, § 2,45 Stat. 502.)

1928—Act May 12, 1928, corrected description of land in section 20 by inserting “and” between “east half” and “southwest quarter”.

The table below lists the classification updates, since Jan. 3, 2012, for this section. Updates to a broader range of sections may be found at the update page for containing chapter, title, etc.

The most recent Classification Table update that we have noticed was Tuesday, August 13, 2013

An empty table indicates that we see no relevant changes listed in the classification tables. If you suspect that our system may be missing something, please double-check with the Office of the Law Revision Counsel.

16 USCDescription of ChangeSession YearPublic LawStatutes at Large


LII has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references LII.