28 U.S. Code § 117 - Oregon

Oregon constitutes one judicial district.
Court shall be held at Coquille, Eugene or Springfield, Klamath Falls, Medford, Pendleton, and Portland.


(June 25, 1948, ch. 646, 62 Stat. 888; Aug. 3, 1950, ch. 514, 64 Stat. 393; Pub. L. 91–272, § 7,June 2, 1970, 84 Stat. 297; Pub. L. 106–518, title V, § 502,Nov. 13, 2000, 114 Stat. 2422.)
Historical and Revision Notes

Based on title 28, U.S.C., 1940 ed., § 183 (Mar. 3, 1911, ch. 231, § 102,36 Stat. 1122; Nov. 6, 1945, ch. 447, 59 Stat. 555).
Provisions relating to appointment and residence of deputies by the clerk and marshal, and maintenance of offices by said officers, were omitted as covered by sections 541 [see 561], 542 [see 561], and 751 of this title.
Changes in arrangement and phraseology were made.

2000—Pub. L. 106–518substituted “Eugene or Springfield” for “Eugene”.
1970—Pub. L. 91–272provided for holding court at Coquille.
1950—Act Aug. 3, 1950, provided for holding court at Eugene.

The table below lists the classification updates, since Jan. 3, 2012, for this section. Updates to a broader range of sections may be found at the update page for containing chapter, title, etc.

The most recent Classification Table update that we have noticed was Tuesday, August 13, 2013

An empty table indicates that we see no relevant changes listed in the classification tables. If you suspect that our system may be missing something, please double-check with the Office of the Law Revision Counsel.

28 USCDescription of ChangeSession YearPublic LawStatutes at Large


LII has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references LII.