31 U.S. Code § 307 - Office of the Comptroller of the Currency

The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency, established under section 324 of the Revised Statutes (12 U.S.C. 1), is an office in the Department of the Treasury.


(Pub. L. 97–258, Sept. 13, 1982, 96 Stat. 880.)

Historical and Revision Notes
Revised Section Source (U.S. Code) Source (Statutes at Large)
307 (no source).

The section is included to provide in subchapter I of chapter 3 of the revised title a complete list of the organizational units established by law that are in the Department of the Treasury or are subject to the direction and supervision of the Secretary of the Treasury. The title “Office of the Comptroller of the Currency” and the word “office” are used to reflect the name that this organizational unit of the Department of the Treasury historically has been given.

The table below lists the classification updates, since Jan. 3, 2012, for this section. Updates to a broader range of sections may be found at the update page for containing chapter, title, etc.

The most recent Classification Table update that we have noticed was Tuesday, August 13, 2013

An empty table indicates that we see no relevant changes listed in the classification tables. If you suspect that our system may be missing something, please double-check with the Office of the Law Revision Counsel.

31 USCDescription of ChangeSession YearPublic LawStatutes at Large


LII has no control over and does not endorse any external Internet site that contains links to or references LII.