wex articles

Reverse mortgage

A loan given to homeowners in exchange for equity in their homes.  The loan does not have to be repaid until the homeowner dies, sells the house, or moves.  Under the FHA's reverse mortgage program, homeowners must be at least 62 years of age, own the property completely or have only a small mortgage, and meet various other conditions to qualify. 

Reverse Mortgages for Seniors (U.S. Department of Housing & Urban Development)


Unfair Labor Practices (ULPs)

Unfair Labor Practices: an overview

Under the National Labor Relations Act ("NLRA"), there are three broad categories of Unfair Labor Practices ("ULPs").  The three categories of ULPs consist of those under Section 8 of the NLRA.  Section 8(a) lists the ULPs of employers, Section 8(b) lists the ULPs of labor organizations, and 8(c) lists the ULPs that are the result of combined activity of employers and labor organizations.



Subscribe to RSS - wex articles