10 CFR 1044.06 - Who may receive a protected disclosure?

§ 1044.06 Who may receive a protected disclosure?

The following persons or organizations may receive a protected disclosure:

(a) A member of a committee of Congress having primary responsibility for oversight of the department, agency, or element of the Government to which the disclosed information relates;

(b) An employee of Congress who is a staff member of such a committee and has an appropriate security access authorization for the information being disclosed;

(c) The Inspector General of the Department of Energy;

(d) The Federal Bureau of Investigation; or

(e) Any other element of the Government designated by the Secretary of Energy as authorized to receive the information being disclosed.

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code
The section you are viewing is cited by the following CFR sections.