17 CFR 140.10 - The Commission.

Beta! The text on the eCFR tab represents the unofficial eCFR text at ecfr.gov.
§ 140.10 The Commission.

The Commission is composed of a Chairman and four other Commissioners, not more than three of whom may be members of the same political party, who are appointed by the President, with the advice and consent of the Senate, for 5-year terms, one term ending each year. The Commission is assisted by a staff, which includes lawyers, economists, accountants, investigators and examiners, as well as administrative and clerical employees.

[41 FR 28474, July 12, 1976]

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code

Title 17 published on 2015-04-01

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 17 CFR Part 140 after this date.

  • 2015-10-02; vol. 80 # 191 - Friday, October 2, 2015
    1. 80 FR 59575 - Repeal of the Exempt Commercial Market and Exempt Board of Trade Exemptions
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      Final rule.
      This rulemaking is effective on October 2, 2015.
      17 CFR Parts 15, 18, 36, 40, 140