20 CFR 900.3 - Composition.

§ 900.3 Composition.

Pursuant to the Bylaws, the Joint Board consists of three members appointed by the Secretary of the Treasury and two members appointed by the Secretary of Labor. The Board elects a Chairman and a Secretary from among the Department of the Treasury and the Department of Labor members. The Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation may designate a non-voting representative to sit with, and participate in, the discussions of the Board. All decisions of the Board are made by simple majority vote.

[ 81 FR 8833, Feb. 23, 2016]

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code

Title 20 published on 16-Jun-2018 03:54

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 20 CFR Part 900 after this date.

  • 2016-02-23; vol. 81 # 35 - Tuesday, February 23, 2016
    1. 81 FR 8832 - Regulations Governing Organization of the Joint Board for the Enrollment of Actuaries
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      Final rule.
      Effective date: These regulations are effective April 25, 2016.
      20 CFR Part 900