31 CFR 205.1 - What Federal assistance programs are covered by this part?

prev | next
§ 205.1 What Federal assistance programs are covered by this part?
(a) This part prescribes rules for transferring funds between the Federal government and States for Federal assistance programs. This part applies to:
(1) All States as defined in § 205.2; and
(2) All Federal program agencies, except the Tennessee Valley Authority (TVA) and its Federal assistance programs.
(b) Only programs listed in the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance, as established by Chapter 61 of Title 31, United States Code (U.S.C) are covered by this part.
(c) This part does not apply to:
(1) Payments made to States acting as vendors on Federal contracts, which are subject to the Prompt Payment Act of 1982, as amended, 31 U.S.C. 3901 et seq., 5 CFR part 1315, and 48 CFR part 32; or
(2) Direct loans from the Federal government to States.

Title 31 published on 2014-07-01.

No entries appear in the Federal Register after this date, for 31 CFR Part 205.

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code