34 CFR 364.1 - What programs are covered?

Beta! The text on the eCFR tab represents the unofficial eCFR text at ecfr.gov.
§ 364.1 What programs are covered?

(a) This part includes general requirements applicable to the conduct of the following programs authorized under title VII of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended:

(1) The State Independent Living Services (SILS) program (34 CFR part 365).

(2) The Centers for Independent Living (CIL) program (34 CFR part 366).

(b) Some provisions in this part also are made specifically applicable to the Independent Living Services for Older Individuals Who Are Blind (OIB) program (34 CFR part 367).

(Authority: 29 U.S.C. 711(c) and 796-796f-5)

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code

Title 34 published on 2015-07-01

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 34 CFR Part 364 after this date.

  • 2015-11-02; vol. 80 # 211 - Monday, November 2, 2015
    1. 80 FR 67261 - Uniform Administrative Requirements, Cost Principles, and Audit Requirements for Federal Awards; Direct Grant Programs
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      Final regulations.
      These regulations are effective December 2, 2015.
      2 CFR Part 3474