42 CFR 68a.5 - Who is ineligible to participate?

§ 68a.5 Who is ineligible to participate?
The following individuals are ineligible for CR-LRP participation:
(a) Persons who are not eligible applicants as specified under section 68a.3;
(b) Persons who owe an obligation of health professional service to the Federal Government, a State, or other entity, unless a deferral is granted for the length of his/her service obligation under the CR-LRP. The following are examples of programs which have a service obligation: Physicians Shortage Area Scholarship Program, National Research Service Award Program, Public Health Service Scholarship, National Health Service Corps Scholarship Program, Armed Forces (Army, Navy, or Air Force) Professions Scholarship Program, Indian Health Service Scholarship Program, and the NIH AIDS Research Loan Repayment Program.
(c) Persons who are not NIH employees, such as Intramural Research Training Award (IRTA) recipients, Visiting Fellows, National Research Service Award (NRSA) recipients, Guest Researchers or Special Volunteers, NIH-National Research Council (NRC) Biotechnology Research Associates Program participants, and Intergovernmental Personnel Act (IPA) participants; or
(d) Persons who do not have clinical privileges.
Beta! The text on the eCFR tab represents the unofficial eCFR text at ecfr.gov.

This section’s status may have changed. It may have been renumbered, reserved, or removed.

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code