44 CFR 64.6 - List of eligible communities.

prev | next
§ 64.6 List of eligible communities.

The sale of flood insurance pursuant to the National Flood Insurance Program ( 42 U.S.C. 4001- 41284001-4128) is authorized for the communities set forth under this section. Previous listings under this part continue in effect until revised.

[ 41 FR 46986, Oct. 25, 1976]
Editorial Note:
For references to FR pages showing lists of eligible communities, see the List of CFR Sections Affected, which appears in the Finding Aids section of the printed volume and at www.fdsys.gov.

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code
Presidential Documents

Executive Order ... 12127

Reorganization ... 1978 Plan No. 3

Title 44 published on 2015-11-10

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 44 CFR Part 64 after this date.

  • 2018-04-30; vol. 83 # 83 - Monday, April 30, 2018
    1. 83 FR 18735 - Suspension of Community Eligibility
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY, Federal Emergency Management Agency
      Final rule.
      The effective date of each community's scheduled suspension is the third date (“Susp.”) listed in the third column of the following tables.
      44 CFR Part 64