44 CFR 75.14 - States exempt under this part.

prev | next
§ 75.14 States exempt under this part.

The following States have submitted applications and adequate supporting documentation and have been determined by the Federal Insurance Administrator to be exempt from the requirement of flood insurance on State-owned structures and their contents because they have in effect adequate State plans of self-insurance: Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Kentucky, Maine, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Vermont.

[ 48 FR 44544, Sept. 29, 1983, as amended at 57 FR 19542, May 7, 1992]

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code
Presidential Documents

Executive Order ... 12127

Reorganization ... 1978 Plan No. 3