45 CFR § 1700.3 - Membership.

§ 1700.3 Membership.

(a) The Commission is composed of the Librarian of Congress, the Director of the Institute of Museum and Library Services (who serves as an ex officio, nonvoting member), and 14 members appointed by the President, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate.

(b) The President designates one of the members of the Commission as the Chairperson.