47 CFR § 0.1 - The Commission.

prev | next
§ 0.1 The Commission.

The Federal Communications Commission is composed of five (5) members who are appointed by the president subject to confirmation by the Senate. Normally, one Commissioner is appointed or reappointed each year, for a term of five (5) years.

[53 FR 29054, Aug. 2, 1988]

The following state regulations pages link to this page.