48 CFR ยง 22.1201 - Definitions.

22.1201 Definitions.

As used in this subpart -

United States means the 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Johnston Island, Wake Island, and outer Continental Shelf as defined in the Outer Continental Shelf Lands Act (43 U.S.C. 1331, et seq.), but does not include any other place subject to United States jurisdiction or any United States base or possession in a foreign country (see 29 CFR 4.112).