49 CFR 601.2 - Organization of the administration.

§ 601.2 Organization of the administration.

(a) The headquarters organization of FTA is comprised of eight principal offices which function under the overall direction of the Federal Transit Administrator (“the Administrator”) and Deputy Administrator. These offices are:

(1) Office of Administration.

(2) Office of Budget and Policy.

(3) Office of Chief Counsel.

(4) Office of Civil Rights.

(5) Office of Communications and Congressional Affairs.

(6) Office of Planning and Environment.

(7) Office of Program Management.

(8) Office of Research, Demonstration and Innovation.

(b) FTA has ten regional offices, each of which function under the overall direction of the Administrator and Deputy Administrator, and under the general direction of a Regional Administrator. In addition, FTA has established a Lower Manhattan Recovery Office, which is under the general direction of the Director for this office.

Region/States Office/address Telephone No.
I. Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont FTA Regional Administrator, Kendall Square, 55 Broadway, Suite 920, Cambridge, MA 02142-1093 (617) 494-2055
II. New York, New Jersey, and U.S. Virgin Islands FTA Regional Administrator, One Bowling Green, Room 429, New York, NY 10014-1415 (212) 668-2170
III. Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia FTA Regional Administrator, 1760 Market Street, Suite 500, Philadelphia, PA 19103-4124 (215) 656-7100
IV. Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, and Tennessee FTA Regional Administrator, Atlanta Federal Center, Suite 17T50, 61 Forsyth Street, SW., Atlanta, GA 30303 (404) 562-3500
V. Illinois, Indiana, Minnesota, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin FTA Regional Administrator, 200 West Adams Street, Suite 320, Chicago, IL 60606 (312) 353-2789
VI. Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas FTA Regional Administrator, 819 Taylor Street, Room 8A36, Fort Worth, TX 76102 (817) 978-0550
VII. Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska FTA Regional Administrator, 901 Locust Street, Suite 404, Kansas City, MO 64106 (816) 329-3920
VIII. Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming FTA Regional Administrator, Dept. of Transportation, FTA, 12300 W. Dakota Ave., Suite 310, Lakewood, CO 80228-2583 (720) 963-3300
IX. Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Guam, American Samoa, and Northern Mariana Islands FTA Regional Administrator, 201 Mission Street, Suite 310, San Francisco, CA 94105 (415) 744-3133
X. Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington FTA Regional Administrator, Jackson Federal Building, 915 Second Avenue, Suite 3142, Seattle, WA 98174-1002 (206) 220-7954
Lower Manhattan Recovery Office FTA LMRO Director, One Bowling Green, Room 436, New York, NY 10004 (212) 668-1770

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code
U.S. Code: Title 49 - TRANSPORTATION
Statutes at Large
Presidential Documents

Reorganization ... 1968 Plan No. 2

The section you are viewing is cited by the following CFR sections.