7 CFR 4280.109 - Ineligible applicants, borrowers, and owners.

Beta! The text on the eCFR tab represents the unofficial eCFR text at ecfr.gov.
§ 4280.109 Ineligible Applicants, borrowers, and owners.

Applicants, borrowers, and owners will be ineligible to receive funds under this subpart as discussed in paragraphs (a) and (b) of this section.

(a) If an Applicant, borrower, or owner has an outstanding judgment obtained by the U.S. in a Federal Court (other than in the United States Tax Court), is delinquent in the payment of Federal income taxes, or is delinquent on a Federal debt, the Applicant, borrower, or owner is not eligible to receive a grant or guaranteed loan until the judgment is paid in full or otherwise satisfied or the delinquency is resolved.

(b) If an Applicant, borrower, or owner is debarred from receiving Federal assistance, the Applicant, borrower, or owner is not eligible to receive a grant or guaranteed loan under this subpart.

This is a list of United States Code sections, Statutes at Large, Public Laws, and Presidential Documents, which provide rulemaking authority for this CFR Part.

This list is taken from the Parallel Table of Authorities and Rules provided by GPO [Government Printing Office].

It is not guaranteed to be accurate or up-to-date, though we do refresh the database weekly. More limitations on accuracy are described at the GPO site.

United States Code

Title 7 published on 2015-01-01

The following are ALL rules, proposed rules, and notices (chronologically) published in the Federal Register relating to 7 CFR Part 4280 after this date.

  • 2015-03-26; vol. 80 # 58 - Thursday, March 26, 2015
    1. 80 FR 15885 - Rural Development Regulations—Update to FmHA References and to Census References
      GPO FDSys XML | Text
      DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, Rural Business-Cooperative Service, Rural Utilities Service, Rural Housing Service, Farm Service Agency
      Correction; direct final rule.
      This document is effective April 27, 2015.
      7 CFR Parts 1709, 1714, 1735, 1737, 1738, 1739, 1740, 1774, 1775, 1776, 1777, 1778, 1779, 1780, 1781, and 1783