State means the 50 States of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the United States Virgin Islands, Guam, and American Samoa, as provided in section 419(5) of the Act.


45 CFR § 283.2

Scoping language

The following definitions apply to this part:

Is this correct? or