States means the 50 States and the District of Columbia and, beginning January 1, 2023, also includes the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands of the United States, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and American Samoa.


42 CFR § 447.502

Scoping language

For the purpose of this subpart, the following definitions apply:

Is this correct? or