Crop year.

Crop year. In Imperial, Lassen, Modoc, Shasta and Siskiyou counties, California and all other States, the period within which the sugar beets are normally grown, which is designated by the calendar year in which the sugar beets are normally harvested. In all other California counties, the period from planting until the applicable date for the end of the insurance period which is designated by:
(a) The calendar year in which planted if planted on or before July 15; or
(b) The following calendar year if planted after July 15.


7 CFR § 457.109

Scoping language

Is this correct? or