State means the 50 States, the District of Columbia, Guam, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, and the Trust Territories of the Pacific.


45 CFR § 400.2

Scoping language

The following definitions are applicable for purposes of this part:

Is this correct? or