United States

United States means the 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Johnston Island, Wake Island, and the outer Continental Shelf as defined in the Outer Continental Shelf Lands Act (43 U.S.C. 1331, et seq.), but does not include any other place subject to U.S. jurisdiction or any U.S. base or possession within a foreign country (29 CFR 4.112).


48 CFR § 22.1001

Scoping language

As used in this subpart -

Is this correct? or