United States,

United States, except as used in subpart 23.10, means -
(1) The fifty States;
(2) The District of Columbia;
(3) The commonwealths of Puerto Rico and the Northern Mariana Islands;
(4) The territories of Guam, American Samoa, and the United States Virgin Islands; and
(5) Associated territorial waters and airspace.


48 CFR § 23.001

Scoping language

As used in this part -

Is this correct? or