Treaty Indian tribes

Treaty Indian tribes means the Hoh, Jamestown S'Klallam, Lower Elwha S'Klallam, Lummi, Makah, Port Gamble S'Klallam, Quileute, Quinault, Skokomish, Suquamish, Swinomish, Tulalip, and Nooksack tribes.


50 CFR § 300.61

Scoping language

In addition to the terms defined in 300.2 and those in the Act and the Convention, the terms used in this subpart have the following meanings. If a term is defined differently in 300.2, the Act, or the Convention, the definition in this section shall apply.

Is this correct? or