United States

(y) The term United States includes the states of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Island, American Samoa, Guam, Wake Island, the Canal Zone, and all other territories and possessions of the United States, and the term State includes any one of the foregoing.


10 CFR § 1040.3

Scoping language

Is this correct? or