United States

United States means the fifty States of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and the territories and possessions of the United States (22 U.S.C. 7102).


28 CFR § 1100.25

Scoping language

In this subpart, the following definitions apply:

Is this correct? or