United States.

United States. The several States, the District of Columbia, and Puerto Rico; the term State includes the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.


27 CFR § 4.10

Scoping language

As used in this part, unless the context otherwise requires, terms shall have the meaning ascribed in this part.

Is this correct? or