United States

United States means the 50 States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands.


50 CFR § 15.3

Scoping language

In addition to the definitions contained in parts 10 and 23 of this subchapter B, and unless the context requires otherwise, in this part:

Is this correct? or