United States.

United States. All of the several States of the United States, the District of Columbia, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands of the United States and all other territories and possessions of the United States.


9 CFR § 98.2

Scoping language

The following terms, when used in this subpart, shall be construed as defined. Those terms used in the singular form in this subpart shall be construed as the plural form and vice versa, as the case may demand.

Is this correct? or