(11) State The term “State” means— (A) the several States; (B) the District of Columbia; (C) the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico; (D) the United States Virgin Islands; (E) Guam; (F) American Samoa; (G) the Northern Mariana Islands; (H) the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands; and (I) Indian tribes, as defined by the Secretary.


12 USC § 3752(11)

Scoping language

For purposes of this chapter
Is this correct? or