(2) the term “State” includes the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the Virgin Islands, and any other territory or possession of the United States.


13 USC § 16(c)(2)

Scoping language

For the purposes of this section
Is this correct? or