United States

(6) the term “United States” means the several States of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands; and


15 USC § 4002(a)(6)

Scoping language

For purposes of this subchapter
Is this correct? or