United States

(3) the term “United States” means each of the several States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, the Virgin Islands, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, and any other territory or possession of the United States; and


15 USC § 4809(3)

Scoping language

For purposes of this chapter
Is this correct? or