(5) the term “State” means any of the several States of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands;


15 USC § 4002(a)(5)

Scoping language

For purposes of this subchapter
Is this correct? or