As used in this Act, the term “State” includes the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, or any possession of the United States.


15 USC § 267

Scoping language

None identified, default scope is assumed to be the parent (subchapter IX) of this section.
Is this correct? or