United States

(22) the term “United States” means the several States of the Union, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and any other commonwealth, territory, or possession of the United States; and


16 USC § 2402(22)

Scoping language

For purposes of this chapter
Is this correct? or