United States

(8) The term “United States” means the 50 States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, and the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands.


16 USC § 4903(8)

Scoping language

In this chapter
Is this correct? or