Pacific Northwest

(14) “Pacific Northwest”, “region”, or “regional” means— (A) the area consisting of the States of Oregon, Washington, and Idaho, the portion of the State of Montana west of the Continental Divide, and such portions of the States of Nevada, Utah, and Wyoming as are within the Columbia River drainage basin; and (B) any contiguous areas, not in excess of seventy-five air miles from the area referred to in subparagraph (A), which are a part of the service area of a rural electric cooperative customer served by the Administrator on December 5, 1980 , which has a distribution system from which it serves both within and without such region.


16 USC § 839a(14)

Scoping language

As used in this chapter
Is this correct? or