territory of the United States

(9) Territory of the United States The term “territory of the United States” means— (A) American Samoa; (B) the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands; (C) the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico; (D) Guam; (E) the United States Virgin Islands; and (F) any other territory or possession of the United States.


16 USC § 6602(9)

Scoping language

In this chapter
Is this correct? or