The term “State” means any State of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, the Virgin Islands of the United States, American Samoa, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.


16 USC § 1722(14)

Scoping language

For purposes of this subchapter
Is this correct? or