(16) The term “State” means each of the several States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealths of Puerto Rico and the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands, Guam, and any other Commonwealth, territory, or possession of the United States.


16 USC § 973(16)

Scoping language

As used in this chapter
Is this correct? or