United States

(4) The term “United States”, when used in a geographical sense, means the several States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and the possessions of the United States (excluding the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands and Midway Island).


20 USC § 932(4)

Scoping language

For purposes of this chapter
Is this correct? or