(13) the term “State”, unless otherwise provided, means each of the 50 States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and each of the outlying areas.


20 USC § 5802(a)(13)

Scoping language

None identified, default scope is assumed to be the parent (chapter 68) of this section.
Is this correct? or