(10) The term “State” means each of the several States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, the Virgin Islands, the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands.


20 USC § 3902(10)

Scoping language

For the purpose of this chapter
Is this correct? or