(11) the term “State” means each of the several States, the District of Columbia, Guam, the Virgin Islands, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federal States of Micronesia, and the Republic of Palau (until the Compact of Free Association is ratified); and


20 USC § 5602(11)

Scoping language

For the purposes of this chapter
Is this correct? or