United States

(2) The term “United States”, when used in a geographical sense, means the States, the District of Columbia, the Territories of Alaska and Hawaii, and Puerto Rico.


22 USC § 1360(a)(2)

Scoping language

None identified, default scope is assumed to be the parent (subchapter IV) of this section.
Is this correct? or