United States

(2) The term “United States” means the several States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the Virgin Islands, and every other territory and possession of the United States.


22 USC § 1978(h)(2)

Scoping language

As used in this section
Is this correct? or